Wesley Reader
2 min readJun 20, 2024

--

My worst experience as an intern.

There was a reputable company where I worked that I would prefer not to mention by name.As an intern, I worked here for four months, and it was the worst experience I have ever had.You know most things because you are an intern, but you don't have much experience because you are still in school. You are given instructions and are expected to perform flawlessly. Because it's a well-known organization and individuals will always want to be part of it, the organization was abusing its position and taking advantage of interns.We received no compensation of any kind, not even breakfast or transportation.

If you were even a single minute late for work, your supervisors might make disparaging remarks about your lack of competence. Then make an attempt to control you by claiming they want to see you put in more effort. Assignments might be imposed on you because employees never wanted to work more; instead, they strive to encourage you to get experience by giving you more work to defend themselves.Only if your bosses could "afford you" would your name stick out in the crowd as an intern. You understand what I mean by this.No one should be treated in this manner. Such an experience was the worst, and I could never even wish it upon my worst enemy.

Photo by Santa Barbara on Unsplash

Read my story, comment,clap,spend atleast 30 sec to let me know you were here, highlight and I will be sure to return the favor.

Always keep in mind that you can do better no matter what!Stand for your rights.

--

--

Wesley Reader

Acclaimed writer known for evocative storytelling and rich character development. My writing is characterized by lyrical prose and insightful exploration…